Women’s Football World Cup: We met all the participants

On Thursday, Panama were promoted – in their play-off final they beat Paraguay 1-0.

The day before, the participants in the 2023 World Cup were Haiti (2-1 in the decisive match against Chile) and Portugal, after a 2-1 victory in the decisive match against Cameroon.

SEE ALSO: Champions League Magazine. Where to look?

For each of these teams, this is the first ever promotion to the Women’s World Cup. The World Cup draw took place in October last year, leaving three places vacant for the play-off tournament teams.

The biggest event in women’s football will take place from July 20 to August 20 at ten stadiums in nine cities across Australia and New Zealand. For the first time, 32 teams will perform there, divided into eight groups of four teams

The previous Women’s World Cup took place in 2019 in France, with 24 teams still participating. In the gold medal match, the defending United States beat the Netherlands 2-0.

At this year’s World Cup, the Americans will play in Group E with the Netherlands, as well as Portugal and Vietnam.

Women’s World Cup 2023 squads:

Group A: New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Switzerland
Group B: Australia, Ireland, Nigeria, Canada
Group C: Spain, Costa Rica, Zambia, Japan
Group D: England, Denmark, China, Haiti
Group E: United States, Vietnam, Netherlands, Portugal
Group F: France, Jamaica, Brazil, Panama
Group G: Sweden, South Africa, Italy, Argentina
Group H: Germany, Morocco, Colombia, South Korea

Alec Dittman

"Web specialist. Social media ninja. Amateur food aficionado. Alcohol advocate. General creator. Beer guru."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *